badsnake page head green
Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Bad's Blog

Going Nowhere

Pass me a note.

Heroes, Heartthrobs,
and Legionnaire Loyalists

Anenigma
August Dreams
Dichroic
Gawain
Grouse
Haptotrope
Lapisllong
Marn
Mechaieh
Miguelito
Oblivia
Pischina
Snowy
Zen Slut

Rooting for Soup Girl 2001-05-16 9:31 a.m. Good morning. I'm back at work and much more rested now. I was able to sleep for about three hours yesterday afternoon, and I think it did me a world of good. Then I did dishwashing and vacuuming.

My eating habits haven't completely deteriorated since Deb's been gone. I had some of the chicken/pasta thing from last Wednesday on Monday night, a can of clam chowder for lunch yesterday, and macaroni and cheese with hot sauce for dinner last night. That's not as bad as it could be. My lunch has lots of celery and a fruit/applesauce cup along with the lebanon bologna sandwich, so I'm getting my Vitameatavegimens.

-==[]==-

So Willow's getting to be quite the badass isn't she? I LIKE it. She's all large and in charge these days and getting migh-ty comfortable with unexplored witchy territory. Hello ... wet now. Ungh.

But the HUGE development was in Angel. Dear God, Noooooooo! I hope that's not real (sorry for the vagueness, but Sara and Jake haven't been keeping up with Angel and I don't want to spoil it). But I'm afraid it is. Maybe it'll grow back.

And is Fred supposed to have a Southern accent? It's not working for me if she is.

-==[]==-

Since I was home yesterday, I got the obligatory telemarketer call. This one wanted to give me a cell phone.

Shithead: Hi, you've qualified to receive a free phone and some minutes and shit if you sign a 20 year contract and give us lots of money blah blah
Badsnake: Save your breath. I wouldn't have a cell phone if you paid me.
Shithead: But why not? Don't you know what a useful tool ...
Badsnake: Because they irritate the fuck out of me and I hate them.
Shithead: But you know they've saved lives don't you? Blah blah some stupid scare tactic that probably works on senior citizens and suburbanites who drive expensive vehicles that have "Carjack Me" written across them.
Badsnake: What? Are you telling me that I'm going to DIE if I don't have a cell phone? What kind of shit is that? What part of "FUCK OFF, I don't want one, cell phones are tools of Satan, and anyone who tries to put one in my hand will soon have cold, dead fingers because I will shove said cell phone into a small orafice and cause much fatal internal hemorrhaging" did you not understand?
*Click.*

-==[]==-

Stupid Amazon won't be able to deliver Jake's present until the 18th. Fuckers. Sorry, Jake. Makes me so glad I paid for the overnight delivery.

On the positive side, they have already shipped a video of Madame Butterfly to my mom. She's going to see it in Cincinnati soon and was wishing she could see it in some form ahead of time. You know it's a lot easier to understand an opera if you've seen it before, preferrably with storyline narration inbetween acts. So, finally, I had the perfect birthday gift idea, only a couple of months too late. My philosophy is that it's better to be late and give something the person actually wants than to find some lame-ass dust collector piece of crap and be on time. I hope Mom feels the same way.

-==[]==-

My goal for today is to put together my ideas for Thursday night and send them to Jake. I'm so excited about this. I think we'll have a lot of fun.

Jake still has the option to back out at any time, of course. That would be okay, too. I wouldn't want to do it at all if she was having problems with it and just trying to bury them or cover them up and acting the open-minded, polyamorous super-dyke when she wasn't actually feeling that way. That's not the way we do things here at Rancho Lesbiano. We all have to trust each other to take care of ourselves. (Honestly, this is NOT supposed to sound like a passive aggressive hint. Unfortunately it does, but I wanted to explain the ground rules.)

I'm also really jazzed about watching the finale of "Boot Camp" with the girls tonight. Woo-hoo! Go Whitlow! Mmmmmm-mmmm GOOD, SIR! Jake's going to be watching it with us.

The only thing I'm confused about is that the television promos for the finale say it's two hours, but the TV schedule in the newspaper today only has one hour listed. I'll have to scrounge around online and see if I can figure out what's what.

I'm seriously thinking about getting a dish for my birthday. Mom has one and says she loves it. Good reception would be so lovely. I'm getting way too used to people having a bright red smear coming off the side of their head.

-==[]==-

Moving on - 12:11 p.m. , 2007-08-14

Where the hell have I been? - 12:10 p.m. , 2007-02-19

Holy shit! - 2:24 p.m. , 2006-01-11

Stuffing recipe - 6:17 p.m. , 2005-12-13

Good Life Update - 10:22 a.m. , 2005-11-11

prev =|||= next

What do you have to say for yourself?
(comments on this particular entry)

0 instances of lip so far


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



My current Google Bingo card
-{SEX ME UP}-
All images on this site are �Badsnake unless otherwise noted.
DISCLAIMER�Dear government health agencies, concerned citizens, and slayers: Any mention of vampires, or other creatures of the night, or blood drinking of any kind in any context on this site is strictly pretend and is not meant to promote such practices or alliances with, or support of, undead persons in real life.

This RingSurf Gay Diary site is owned by Badsnake.
[ next | previous | random | list | join ]


This Redefining Beautiful website owned by Badsnake.
ringsurf

[ <-- | ? | --> | all ]

badsnake profile __ browse members __ recommend me __ get your own