badsnake page head green
Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Bad's Blog

Going Nowhere

Pass me a note.

Heroes, Heartthrobs,
and Legionnaire Loyalists

Anenigma
August Dreams
Dichroic
Gawain
Grouse
Haptotrope
Lapisllong
Marn
Mechaieh
Miguelito
Oblivia
Pischina
Snowy
Zen Slut

Old Friend in Paradise 2001-04-07 5:18 p.m. So, I'm going to tell my wife that I did this on purpose. Just to add a little festiveness to the lawnmowing experience.

azalea garnish

azalea garnish close-up

But I don't think she's going to buy it. What I accidently did was gently ram the mower a little too firmly into one of the azalea bushes. Those fuckers are brittle. And I ended up with a lawnmower lei. Deb will know that I would never intentionally put anything pink on my mower.

-==[]==-

So I started my day with my massage. Ooooh. Wonderfullllll. And then I drove around town for a couple hours doing errands, including picking up the latest Strangers in Paradise. For those of you who don't read comic books, and who haven't obediently followed my Strangers in Paradise link over on the left, Strangers in Paradise is the comic for people who don't read comics. It's the comic that women like. It's the comic that men like. It's the comic that actually has really good storyline, art, and dialog. It's the comic you should buy. Its website has the most flattering splash screen entry I've ever seen (be sure you hang around until Katchoo's line pops up).

I've been reading it for a few years now, and bought all the collections necessary to read the years I missed. (I recommend you start with the first trade paperback collection, The Collected Strangers In Paradise, Volume 1, and if you don't want to buy the next one after that, I'll eat my handcuffs. No I won't. That would hurt.)

Anyway, I'm reading through the latest SIP, and I see this:

Paige boat

Note: This is not artist/writer Terry Moore's normal art style. These two panels are in the middle or a character's daydream-like sequence that features little homages to other strips.

THAT'S NOT THE POINT! The point is, you see where the boat says "The Hon. Paige Braddock"? I KNOW HER!

Paige used to sell her strip to the newspaper I used to work for. One day she was in Atlanta, the next thing I knew, she'd moved to California. The next year, when Charles Schulz died, I found out that she'd been palling around with him and had become the person who decides if you can use any Schulz characters in any form or fashion. Pretty cool success story, eh?

And she still writes her own strip. Go visit Jane's World and take a look. Be sure to stop by the page about the artist. I told her she needs to put a recent photo up because she's really a honey. Oh, yeah. Then drop her a line and tell her Badsnake sent you. Then tell her how much you love my diary and mention the URL. If I recall, she doesn't know about the polyamory stuff. Heh.

And speaking of which, I (in my role as Masta Chief) gotta date tonight with the Lieutenant to watch Boot Camp and then fuck like bunnies. YEE-ha. Oops. 'Scuse me. I meant, HOO-ah!

Later.

-==[]==-

One last thing. My [email protected] mailbox is whack right now, so if you've written about the banner ad offer and I haven't responded, I'll get back to you as soon as I can access that mail again. That is all.

-==[]==-

Moving on - 12:11 p.m. , 2007-08-14

Where the hell have I been? - 12:10 p.m. , 2007-02-19

Holy shit! - 2:24 p.m. , 2006-01-11

Stuffing recipe - 6:17 p.m. , 2005-12-13

Good Life Update - 10:22 a.m. , 2005-11-11

prev =|||= next

What do you have to say for yourself?
(comments on this particular entry)

0 instances of lip so far


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



My current Google Bingo card
-{SEX ME UP}-
All images on this site are �Badsnake unless otherwise noted.
DISCLAIMER�Dear government health agencies, concerned citizens, and slayers: Any mention of vampires, or other creatures of the night, or blood drinking of any kind in any context on this site is strictly pretend and is not meant to promote such practices or alliances with, or support of, undead persons in real life.

This RingSurf Gay Diary site is owned by Badsnake.
[ next | previous | random | list | join ]


This Redefining Beautiful website owned by Badsnake.
ringsurf

[ <-- | ? | --> | all ]

badsnake profile __ browse members __ recommend me __ get your own