badsnake page head green
Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Bad's Blog

Going Nowhere

Pass me a note.

Heroes, Heartthrobs,
and Legionnaire Loyalists

Anenigma
August Dreams
Dichroic
Gawain
Grouse
Haptotrope
Lapisllong
Marn
Mechaieh
Miguelito
Oblivia
Pischina
Snowy
Zen Slut

Our Superheroine Unmasked 2001-02-23 09:11:21 Ahhhhh! We've been found out. Someone found Sara's diary and was the first to come forward and gloat about it. Congratulations, anonymous diarist (and I'm pretty sure I know who you are--not who you are are, but which D-lander you are), you win a Deb-cooked meal, a bondage bonanza in the attic dungeon, and a Sports Illustrated football phone.

I think others, besides the mutual friends of Sara and me, may have figured it out as well. But the anonymous diarist, who wisely did not submit his/her own link (thanks), recognized my little comments about withholding info and making it tough to find her for what they were: taunting challenges.

-==[]==-

This will probably be my only post of the day, or at least until I get home tonight, 'cause I really do have to work. But I had to tell you about the trip home last night.

There was a track fire at one of the train stations. They diverted everyone from my regular station onto shuttle buses to the next station south, where they said we could catch a train.

We were packed in like sardines.

getting personal with my fellow travellers

But the bus driver was great. Everyone was shouting questions at him, he got on the mic and explained what he knew about the situation. People shouted more questions.

Driver: "I told you everything I know. Now stop asking me questions or I'm going to have to sing."

I was up in the very front corner where I got smacked by the doors every time they opened (which wasn't that much since one more person could not have fit in this bus).

But a Marta cop walked up to the driver's window while we were paused in traffic and asked to get on. We made room for him somehow.

Me: Officer, is that a gun in your holster or are you just happy to see me?

I have his badge number because it was imprinted on my cheek.

The cop got off the bus only about a block down the road, looked around, and said, "Can I let a few more people on here?"

Driver: "No! There's another bus right behind this one."

Cop: "Oh, is that one going to the next stop, too?"

Driver: (shuts bus door) "No."

Sardines: (crack up laughing)

He really put everyone in a good mood.

Then I ended up waiting on the train platform for a little more than an hour.

the platform

They were running north and south lines on one rail. So we'd get three northbound, two southbound, two northbound, two southbound. There's a lot more human cargo headed south in the evenings, so the loads weren't quite even. I waited through about seven trains, and they were still packed to capacity.

window to sardinage

But there was no pushing or train rage from impatient assholes (at least not around me). Sometimes it's good to live in the laid-back South.

I left work at about 5:40 and got home at 7:45.

Deb served a fabulous vegetable soup that I ate so fast I didn't really take stock in the ingredients. There were tomatoes and chick peas and celery I think. Jake joined us, but left early to go to bed.

We watched Gilmore Girls, read a little Christie, and dropped off early ourselves. Deb did ask for a date with me soon. *grin* Yay.

A good day to everyone. Wish me a nice slot of focused work energy.

-==[]==-

Moving on - 12:11 p.m. , 2007-08-14

Where the hell have I been? - 12:10 p.m. , 2007-02-19

Holy shit! - 2:24 p.m. , 2006-01-11

Stuffing recipe - 6:17 p.m. , 2005-12-13

Good Life Update - 10:22 a.m. , 2005-11-11

prev =|||= next

What do you have to say for yourself?
(comments on this particular entry)

0 instances of lip so far


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



My current Google Bingo card
-{SEX ME UP}-
All images on this site are �Badsnake unless otherwise noted.
DISCLAIMER�Dear government health agencies, concerned citizens, and slayers: Any mention of vampires, or other creatures of the night, or blood drinking of any kind in any context on this site is strictly pretend and is not meant to promote such practices or alliances with, or support of, undead persons in real life.

This RingSurf Gay Diary site is owned by Badsnake.
[ next | previous | random | list | join ]


This Redefining Beautiful website owned by Badsnake.
ringsurf

[ <-- | ? | --> | all ]

badsnake profile __ browse members __ recommend me __ get your own