badsnake page head green
Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Bad's Blog

Going Nowhere

Pass me a note.

Heroes, Heartthrobs,
and Legionnaire Loyalists

Anenigma
August Dreams
Dichroic
Gawain
Grouse
Haptotrope
Lapisllong
Marn
Mechaieh
Miguelito
Oblivia
Pischina
Snowy
Zen Slut

The owl that asks personal questions 2001-02-22 09:29:27 On my way to the train station last night, I stopped to talk to My Girl Tina and found out that yesterday was her last day working in this building.

Damn. I'm going to miss her.

au revoir to my girl tina

I gave her my card and wished her luck with her new career and told her to call me when she gets on the trauma unit.

*sniff* Now I'll have to find some other cute straight woman to convert solely by a factor of near proximity. I've got my eye on a smokin' brassy lawyer chick, D., who's struck up several conversations with me.

And speaking of brassy, Sara warned me this morning that if Stella ever found out about that pic of her I posted yesterday, she would kill my ass. It really isn't flattering. She's way hotter and younger than that photo makes her look. So in the interest of my cajones, I'm removing it from that entry. Just consider it a treat for my regular readers who got to see it. You snooze, you lose.

-==[]==-

Had a fabulous dinner with Deb last night. Pasta with a tomato sauce chocked with chicken, black olives, garlic, and onions, and probably some other stuff. Then she read to me while I washed dishes.

Deb had gone outside to the front porch where she was going to read to me some more while I had my post-dishwashing smoke. When I opened the door, she sssshed me and told me to stay quiet.

We had an owl in the 'hood. A very loud, very nearby owl. I will drop everything to watch an urban bird of prey, so this was really cool. We determined that he (or she, but it was hooting so loud I figured it was trying to get laid � I hear ya, bro � so I'm going to say he) was in a tree across the street and to the left of us.

Then we saw him fly from one branch to the other. Jake came out on her front porch, having heard the hooting herself (a phrase that sounds like it came out of a Dr. Seuss book), and joined us.

We tried to point out the location of the owl. Which was big. She finally spotted it, and it swooped out of the tree, across the street towards us, over the house for sale next door, and into a pine tree.

It was great. Jake thinks it was a barred owl, which would be extremely appropriate when you read their description of its call. They say it's loud and sounds like someone slowly saying "who-cooks-for-you, who-cooks-for-you-a-a-a-aalll". I am not making that up.

So we should have been yelling back to it, "Debbie! Deb-cooks-for-us-a-a-a-aalll! What's-it-to-you-ooo-ooo,-you-nosy-fuh-uh-uh-ker?"

Heh.

-==[]==-

Jake signed my guestbook yesterday. *Smooch back* hot daddy. (Check out my other new signees, too. A lesbian couple. Apparently, Deb and Jake's new fan club.)

Jake is wonderful. She's pulling an extra long day today that she wouldn't have necessarily had to do, partially just to get out of the house early (It's not all about me, but I'm very grateful all the same). I didn't see her message 'til this morning, but I did indeed get to have a morning visit with Sara.

She was really, really drowsy. Before she was even half-conscious, I fondled around down south a bit to test the waters, so to speak, and she clamped her legs shut. I took that as a sign.

I whispered her name, and she woke up enough to have a conversation with me and participate in the snuggling. I know that she can converse pretty coherently when she's mostly asleep, so I'm looking forward to finding out if she remembers any of it later on today.

We talked about D-land, and her excitement over getting blogged by one of the heavy-hitters, who she'd just discovered herself. She told me a cool story she'd heard down at the station. She apologized for being too sleepy to do anything more than cuddle. I told her that was okay. Some mornings are for fucking and some are for snuggling. Either way, it's an excellent way to start the day.

I reminded her that we've got three days together coming up in March, and we'd have time to go gangbusters then. Too bad she'll be on duty both weekend nights, and I'll have to go to work Monday morning. I anticipate some fun with sleep deprivation.

-==[]==-

We knew it was just a matter of time, didn't we? My chiropractor told me to get a geek brace and sleep in it.

geeky wrist brace

She loaned me her own until I can find one like it. That's how cool and generous my chiropractor is.

It seems to have worked pretty well, too. I didn't have much of a problem with my arm at all last night. And my hand is not actually that pale zombie shade that's in the photo. The color seems to be a bit off.

-==[]==-

That's it for now. Gotta earn that paycheck. I've got more stuff to tell you about, including the first picture of the elusive Russian Poodle Mullet. That's right. I got it. Wait and see.

Moving on - 12:11 p.m. , 2007-08-14

Where the hell have I been? - 12:10 p.m. , 2007-02-19

Holy shit! - 2:24 p.m. , 2006-01-11

Stuffing recipe - 6:17 p.m. , 2005-12-13

Good Life Update - 10:22 a.m. , 2005-11-11

prev =|||= next

What do you have to say for yourself?
(comments on this particular entry)

0 instances of lip so far


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



My current Google Bingo card
-{SEX ME UP}-
All images on this site are �Badsnake unless otherwise noted.
DISCLAIMER�Dear government health agencies, concerned citizens, and slayers: Any mention of vampires, or other creatures of the night, or blood drinking of any kind in any context on this site is strictly pretend and is not meant to promote such practices or alliances with, or support of, undead persons in real life.

This RingSurf Gay Diary site is owned by Badsnake.
[ next | previous | random | list | join ]


This Redefining Beautiful website owned by Badsnake.
ringsurf

[ <-- | ? | --> | all ]

badsnake profile __ browse members __ recommend me __ get your own