badsnake page head green
Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Bad's Blog

Going Nowhere

Pass me a note.

Heroes, Heartthrobs,
and Legionnaire Loyalists

Anenigma
August Dreams
Dichroic
Gawain
Grouse
Haptotrope
Lapisllong
Marn
Mechaieh
Miguelito
Oblivia
Pischina
Snowy
Zen Slut

Bike, bike, brrr 2005-03-01 7:53 p.m. Today is the 3rd anniversary of the day I quit smoking. And the 30 month anniversary of the start of my month of sex reward for quitting smoking.

--[]--

We're a one-car household this week because we loaned the Saturn to Three. So, as a member of a one-car household, I decided I would start riding my bike to the train station in the morning so that Deb could take the MINI. Actually, Jake's bike, which is much lighter and nicer than mine and actually holds air in the tires for more than a few hours.

It was chilly, but I had layers and Deb's winter biking gloves. All went well until I got to a hill. Jesus Christ. I thought I was in pretty good shape, but damn. I was huffing and puffing and my thighs were burning. Same thing with the last hill on the way home.

And then, after I got to work, I look out the window and it's fucking SNOWING. In ATLANTA. On March 1. I guess it was freezing. (The snow only lasted about 15 minutes and melted right away.) I'll ride again tomorrow, though. I'll have forgotten how much it hurt by then. One good thing about bad short-term memory.

--[]--

Got a call from Three while I was at work today. The show she's working on was using PVAs today. That's Projectile Vomit Apparatus. I told her to remind me not to watch that episode.

How many jobs can you think of that use PVAs? Huh? Not many. When I was at her house on Saturday, Three was lamenting that she's 40 but she's not really doing any crazy midlife crisis stuff. I reminded her that she's buying a new car and dating a younger woman and that ought to be enough for her. She said she doesn't think an $800 Honda and a woman who's six months younger than her counts. Details.

--[]--

Tonight's dinner is a seafood chowder. Deb predicts that it will be an "Ohh. Yum, baby!" dinner.

--[]--

Tomorrow I get to borrow an Olympus EVOLT E-300. I'll let you know how it does.

--[]--

The extra dog du jour (or du week) at the Ranch is a young black poodle. She and Angel like to play and play and play. The running and chasing moves all the rugs into different rooms than where they started. And you haven't really seen Short dogs Gone Wild action until you've seen a little female poodle try to hump the side of a Basset Hound.

--[]--

P.S. It's freaking hard to do an update at work anymore.

Moving on - 12:11 p.m. , 2007-08-14

Where the hell have I been? - 12:10 p.m. , 2007-02-19

Holy shit! - 2:24 p.m. , 2006-01-11

Stuffing recipe - 6:17 p.m. , 2005-12-13

Good Life Update - 10:22 a.m. , 2005-11-11

prev =|||= next

What do you have to say for yourself?
(comments on this particular entry)

3 instances of lip so far


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



My current Google Bingo card
-{SEX ME UP}-
All images on this site are �Badsnake unless otherwise noted.
DISCLAIMER�Dear government health agencies, concerned citizens, and slayers: Any mention of vampires, or other creatures of the night, or blood drinking of any kind in any context on this site is strictly pretend and is not meant to promote such practices or alliances with, or support of, undead persons in real life.

This RingSurf Gay Diary site is owned by Badsnake.
[ next | previous | random | list | join ]


This Redefining Beautiful website owned by Badsnake.
ringsurf

[ <-- | ? | --> | all ]

badsnake profile __ browse members __ recommend me __ get your own