badsnake page head green
Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Bad's Blog

Going Nowhere

Pass me a note.

Heroes, Heartthrobs,
and Legionnaire Loyalists

Anenigma
August Dreams
Dichroic
Gawain
Grouse
Haptotrope
Lapisllong
Marn
Mechaieh
Miguelito
Oblivia
Pischina
Snowy
Zen Slut

A short break in the action 2001-06-26 10:45 a.m. I did it, didn't I? I shocked you all into silence. Well, this entry will be a little breather for you.

I went to the Occupational Therapy center at a hospital this morning (7 a.m. appointment�egads) and got a spiffy custom-made splint.

my new wrist splint

Doesn't that look sexy? I get to wear it to bed every night. Hope I don't clonk Deb over the head with it.

Badsnake: zzzzzz-snorrrrrrk-zzzzzz
Deb: zzzzzzzz-pshhhhhhhh-zzzzzzzzz
Badsnake: *turns over�CLONK*
Deb: Ow! Hey!

Anyway, that was my fun morning. I spent most of my evening last night updating my diary and reading "Taylor's Temptation". It's so hard to put down. And Suzanne Brockmann is so addictive. I think I'm going to have to ask Sara if I can borrow some of the SEAL books back to reread.

Her characters are just so alive and so cool. I fall in love with all of them. *girly sigh* [no, not really]

Regarding recent Guestbook entries: Thank you Sosidge, BathtubMary, and Virgin-X. My life is fabulous, etc., and if I ever sound like I'm not appreciating it, you guys come smack me on the head. And Turtleguy, you're so adorable, how could I not link you? Shiitake, you are invited any time. And thanks to the many, many folks who gave me Repetitive Stress Injury advice and best wishes for getting better. I am.

I have exercises to do now. Vigorous bending of the joints in my fingers. And a sort of wave thing. Whee. The occupational therapy office had all this cool equipment and toys, and all I got to play with was the grip-strength and thumb/forefinger pinch strength measurers. Do you think they'd let me show off my right middle and ring finger strength and endurance level? My right forearm/bicep/lats combination? My lesbian muscles, so to speak? Nooooooo. Stupid occupational therapists.

Started thinking that OT is a really good career choice nowadays, though. You youngsters (who I KNOW skip over the raunchy parts of this diary, right?) think about it. It's probably more in demand than IT skills right now.

-==[]==-

Moving on - 12:11 p.m. , 2007-08-14

Where the hell have I been? - 12:10 p.m. , 2007-02-19

Holy shit! - 2:24 p.m. , 2006-01-11

Stuffing recipe - 6:17 p.m. , 2005-12-13

Good Life Update - 10:22 a.m. , 2005-11-11

prev =|||= next

What do you have to say for yourself?
(comments on this particular entry)

0 instances of lip so far


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



My current Google Bingo card
-{SEX ME UP}-
All images on this site are �Badsnake unless otherwise noted.
DISCLAIMER�Dear government health agencies, concerned citizens, and slayers: Any mention of vampires, or other creatures of the night, or blood drinking of any kind in any context on this site is strictly pretend and is not meant to promote such practices or alliances with, or support of, undead persons in real life.

This RingSurf Gay Diary site is owned by Badsnake.
[ next | previous | random | list | join ]


This Redefining Beautiful website owned by Badsnake.
ringsurf

[ <-- | ? | --> | all ]

badsnake profile __ browse members __ recommend me __ get your own