badsnake page head green
Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Bad's Blog

Going Nowhere

Pass me a note.

Heroes, Heartthrobs,
and Legionnaire Loyalists

Anenigma
August Dreams
Dichroic
Gawain
Grouse
Haptotrope
Lapisllong
Marn
Mechaieh
Miguelito
Oblivia
Pischina
Snowy
Zen Slut

Lost month of February 2003-03-01 1:44 p.m. I think we can just call February the Lost Month of 2003. I was able to work a full week last week, except for a doctor's visit on Thursday morning. I had thought my fever was completely gone since the previous Saturday, but it was 99� at the doctor's office.

Here's what we know is not wrong with me:
It's not hepatitis A, B, or C
Tuberculosis
Syphilis
or HIV.

There's no funky liver or kidney activity. There's no indication that it's cancer or Lupus because I don't have other symptoms that would come with that.

On Thursday my doctor had more blood tests ordered to check for toxoplasmosis, cytomegalovirus, something I forgot, and she's checking out my thyroid just as a matter of course.

The CT scan I had done on Wednesday morning of my head and sinuses showed only mild sinus inflammation.

So I've felt pretty good all week and even had a date on Thursday night, but last night my temperature spiked up to 101.5� again. Not good. My doctor said that if my temperature went back up to 101� or more next week, she would order a CT scan of my chest and abdomen.

I also got a yeast infection. Whee. And the erythema nodosum will be around for another three or four weeks.

I cancelled my trip to Las Vegas for the PMA convention. Too much risk of relapse on a convention schedule. I'm going to miss the Cher impersonator we've hired for an award presentation. Dammit. How fun would that have been. I'm also going to miss a luncheon with Carrie Fisher as the guest of honor. Double-dammit.

I tell you what, though, it's been so good to have my sweetie home again. Having her home makes all the difference in the world with my morale. It's so good to be able to snuggle up with her on the couch or in bed. My poor sweetie has been feeling pretty run down herself since getting back from her wine trip, and she's very congested, but she's taking good care of me.

I'm feeling pretty good again today (100� right now) and under strict orders from Deb to take it easy. Hopefully my fever spike was just the result of me doing a full work week. Oh, and if you're waiting for my month of sex to celebrate my one year anniversary since I quit smoking (today, thank you very much), don't hold your breath. Sara's work schedule is about the worst it could be to accommodate frequent sex. Deb says she wants me to be 100% well before I have sex again with anybody.

She and I haven't been able to have our Valentine's date yet either. One or the other of us has been too wiped or sick to do it yet. I'll be so happy when everyone is healthy again.

-==[]==-

I'm really excited tonight because we have very special dinner guests. We're hosting the Grand Czarina for Life of the Digging Dykes of Decatur and her consort. The GC has been a friend of the family for years and years and she is always a hoot. She tells amazing, hilarious stories. Kind of like the queen of the Sweet Potato Queens except she's a personal friend and she's coming to dinner with her girlfriend. I'm looking forward to it.

-==[]==-

Moving on - 12:11 p.m. , 2007-08-14

Where the hell have I been? - 12:10 p.m. , 2007-02-19

Holy shit! - 2:24 p.m. , 2006-01-11

Stuffing recipe - 6:17 p.m. , 2005-12-13

Good Life Update - 10:22 a.m. , 2005-11-11

prev =|||= next

What do you have to say for yourself?
(comments on this particular entry)

7 instances of lip so far


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



My current Google Bingo card
-{SEX ME UP}-
All images on this site are �Badsnake unless otherwise noted.
DISCLAIMER�Dear government health agencies, concerned citizens, and slayers: Any mention of vampires, or other creatures of the night, or blood drinking of any kind in any context on this site is strictly pretend and is not meant to promote such practices or alliances with, or support of, undead persons in real life.

This RingSurf Gay Diary site is owned by Badsnake.
[ next | previous | random | list | join ]


This Redefining Beautiful website owned by Badsnake.
ringsurf

[ <-- | ? | --> | all ]

badsnake profile __ browse members __ recommend me __ get your own