badsnake page head green
Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Bad's Blog

Going Nowhere

Pass me a note.

Heroes, Heartthrobs,
and Legionnaire Loyalists

Anenigma
August Dreams
Dichroic
Gawain
Grouse
Haptotrope
Lapisllong
Marn
Mechaieh
Miguelito
Oblivia
Pischina
Snowy
Zen Slut

And now, the rest of the weekend 2002-03-11 7:32 p.m. Half the fun of hosting D-landers IRL is getting to read what they've said about you. Weet, you should've heard Deb snort when she read "Deb and Badsnake's tastefully decorated home." Not that she doesn't trust your judgment, but I don't think our decor has ever lived up to what she hopes for one day. I think that's mostly because of my crap sitting on every horizontal surface of the house. Every three months she gently broaches the topic of my mess with a "Honey, do you think you could think of a way to store all these bills and stuff somewhere other than the baker's rack (or wherever)" because I've got the paper equivalent of three acres of pine trees in the form of bills, junk mail, Christmas cards, e-mail print-outs, and romance novels laying around in the living room and dining room at any point in time.

And, my god, if you haven't seen it yet, go read Weet's story about trying to find the Cobb Galleria. Holy shit. I thought I'd pee in my desk chair.

And I had no idea we'd been parboiling Mechaieh with our shower every morning. Does she say, "Hey, you leather-hided skanks, what the fuck is wrong with your shower?" No, Mechaieh is like uber-goodguest and takes it like a woman. "More, more! Hotter, bitch, hotter! Is that all you got?" says Mechaieh in the shower.

Mmmmmm, Mechaieh in our shower. She has a sort of deep, sexy voice, too.

Whoops. Okay. Back now.

So I took Mech with me while I got a haircut at Kidd's. He bitched about having to work because I let it get so long. Too bad. Now it feels wonderful and I can't quit rubbing it. Mechaieh got to rub it, too. I loves the ladies rubbin' my head.

Mechaieh wanted to shop a little in a second-hand clothes shop with lots of hip, teeny-weeny dresses, so I went on to Jake's Ice Cream (that link takes forever to load, BTW), where I ordered a frigging $7.50 hot dog and diet coke. Heh. There's a link on the page where they want people to submit their Jake's Ice Cream experiences and comments. Heh, heh. Well, okay. I don't imagine they'll link to that particular story from their website. But it might amuse the staff of surly early-20-somethings.

Dinner at 5 Seasons started at 8:15, and muchas gracias to Jake for being the designated driver. Not like I got hammered or anything, I just don't like driving to places where I don't know where I'm going, and Roswell Road is not exactly a Badsnake stomping ground. Unless by "stomping ground" you mean "a place that Badsnake would rather be stomped into the ground than have to drive to."

I don't usually drink beer, but I got the 5 brew sampler so that I could test the wares. With two of them I could hardly taste the difference except that one had a bigger grapefruit smell than the other. The others were distinguishable, but nothing that made me go "Wow! Give me a pint of this!" Not even the one that I thought had a slight pussy bouquet. It's not the beer's fault; it's just not my drink anymore.

We were joined by my coworker TLH (below), and her new boyfriend.

I was a little worried they might be overwhelmed. And they weren't quite as rowdy as the rest of us, but I think they had a good time. He's kind of cutely nerdish. I took a camera with me to dinner, but didn't take any pictures. As Mechaieh says when old biddies think I'm a man in the ladies room, "So it goes." Hee.

Sunday was much more mellow. A nice breakfast over at the girls' house. We said goodbye to Mechaieh and wished her bon voyage back to Music City. Then it wasn't long before I decided a masturbation nap was in order. Hey, it was Sunday. That's what Sundays are for. In the afternoon I went to the police station with Sara to try to help her out with her Special Assignment, trying to show her a few easy Photoshop tricks. It ended up with me asking her to get some stuff scanned and just give it to me on CD so that I could work with it on my more current version of Photoshop.

We saw several people there, including two of the other ID techs, which will probably add more grist to the rumor mill. One of the women Sara works with has been saying lately that she knows Sara is having an affair with me and threatening to tell Jake. I'll have to let Sara tell the story of how that played out.

So it was sort of a frustrating afternoon of slow computers. I asked if I could play with Sara when we got home, and since there was a big ol' dick on the back of the toilet (a sure indication that a date has taken place), the girlfriends were amenable. Sara and I got to play in the attic until Deb pounded on the door a couple times to let us know it was time to wrap up.

For dinner we had some goose breasts that Ricky gave us on Friday night. Deb baked them in a wine sauce of some sort after consulting a Julia Child cookbook. The goose was cooked a little bit too long, or maybe a little too hot. It tasted like very mild liver. It needed something, but we didn't know what. I was a little surprised by how dark the meat was.

Whew. Running out of steam now. And since I've gotten a couple of requests, here's the Friday night dinner photo again, this time with identifiers.

From left to right: Weetabix, Sara, Deb, Mechaieh, Lucy, Ricky, Jake, and Badsnake

-==[]==-

Moving on - 12:11 p.m. , 2007-08-14

Where the hell have I been? - 12:10 p.m. , 2007-02-19

Holy shit! - 2:24 p.m. , 2006-01-11

Stuffing recipe - 6:17 p.m. , 2005-12-13

Good Life Update - 10:22 a.m. , 2005-11-11

prev =|||= next

What do you have to say for yourself?
(comments on this particular entry)

1 instances of lip so far


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



My current Google Bingo card
-{SEX ME UP}-
All images on this site are �Badsnake unless otherwise noted.
DISCLAIMER�Dear government health agencies, concerned citizens, and slayers: Any mention of vampires, or other creatures of the night, or blood drinking of any kind in any context on this site is strictly pretend and is not meant to promote such practices or alliances with, or support of, undead persons in real life.

This RingSurf Gay Diary site is owned by Badsnake.
[ next | previous | random | list | join ]


This Redefining Beautiful website owned by Badsnake.
ringsurf

[ <-- | ? | --> | all ]

badsnake profile __ browse members __ recommend me __ get your own