badsnake page head green
Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Bad's Blog

Going Nowhere

Pass me a note.

Heroes, Heartthrobs,
and Legionnaire Loyalists

Anenigma
August Dreams
Dichroic
Gawain
Grouse
Haptotrope
Lapisllong
Marn
Mechaieh
Miguelito
Oblivia
Pischina
Snowy
Zen Slut

The Rancho B&B-slash-guesthouse 2002-02-2 5:12 p.m. So Weetabix is going to join the fray next weekend and we�ll be having two, count �em, two D-landers for dinner. Better see if Deb can find that "To Serve Diarylander" cookbook those aliens left at the house last summer.

I have to admit that I haven�t been a reader of Weetabix�s, though maybe I should have. The entries I�ve gone through since she wrote to ask if she could come play at the Rancho while she�s in town are pretty funny. Go check her out.

It�s been hella-cold here lately. I think it was 20-something degrees yesterday morning, with a wind-chill of about 6�, when I walked Angel. As we walked into the wind on the first east/west stretch of our route, and I held the hood of my parka closed to a little vision slit, I was thinking, "This damn dog�s getting a short walk this morning." But when we got to a street with more trees breaking the wind (heh, I said break wind�sort of), it wasn�t quite as bad. I managed to get her through the whole mile. Same thing this morning.

I sat out on the porch last night to smoke one of my few remaining cigarettes, and the top of my glass of Publix Caffeine-Free Diet Cola (69�/2 liters!) started to ice over. A smoke takes 8 minutes or less. That�s cold for these parts.

This is my third smoke-free work day. So far, so good. Deb came to my office to have lunch with me yesterday. I said, "I suppose you won�t let me take my book with me to lunch." Right now I�m tearing through Suzanne Brockmann�s latest, "Out of Control." She said, "No, when you have lunch with me, you have to talk to me." And then after we�d finished eating and I was being spastic and bouncing up and down with want for a cigarette because reading and smoking after lunch is my absolute favorite smoke break of the day, I think she was sorry.

I was white-knuckling the edges of the table.
Badsnake: Entertain me!
Deb: Uh �
Badsnake: Tell me a story!
Deb: Well, um, let�s see �
Badsnake: Strip naked!
Deb: Now, honey �
Badsnake: Juan! Bring me some tequila! And leave the bottle!
Deb: Maybe we should get the check.

But I digress. Tonight I have to figure out the turntable, 360� photo taking software. If anyone has any requests to see Badsnake household items in full 360� glory, get �em in now. I�ve got permission to keep the camera over the weekend, actually. But I really want to get it done tonight so that I can take half the gear back to the office tomorrow. With the big backgrounds, turntable, and camcorder, it�s really too much shit to haul on the train along with my regular workstuff in one load. Maybe I�ll do a 360-image of my big Guinan action figure. That would be cool. Or my Ripley. Or Call (ungh�nothin' like having Sigourney Weaver and Winona Ryder action figures). I haven�t bought action figures in a long time because I don�t have anywhere to display them, but I used to always be on the lookout for action figures of strong female characters wearing sensible shoes. It was the sensible shoes part that made my finds rare. And, of course, I have way more Tick action figures than any one person should buy. (I tried to find a good Tick link, but they�re all kind of half-assed or full of broken links.)

And while I'm on a tangent, why are there no Buffy the Vampire Slayer action figures? You'd think that would be a natural. Oh wait. They do have Buffy action figures, but they SUCK! The only figure that looks like the actor/actress is Cordelia. That's what I liked about the Alien Resurrection figures; they really look like Sigourney and Winona. And Guinan really looks like Whoopi Goldberg, not some black Barbie in a Guinan suit.

Okay. My work day is pretty much done, and I�m not worth much as far as working goes at this point. And I just tried to spell suit with s-o-o-t. Say goodbye to the little synapses in my brain that used to fire with the aid of nicotine. I'll be even more forgetful and scatty from now on.

I promise a big Date Reportapalooza soon.

-==[]==-

Moving on - 12:11 p.m. , 2007-08-14

Where the hell have I been? - 12:10 p.m. , 2007-02-19

Holy shit! - 2:24 p.m. , 2006-01-11

Stuffing recipe - 6:17 p.m. , 2005-12-13

Good Life Update - 10:22 a.m. , 2005-11-11

prev =|||= next

What do you have to say for yourself?
(comments on this particular entry)

0 instances of lip so far


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



My current Google Bingo card
-{SEX ME UP}-
All images on this site are �Badsnake unless otherwise noted.
DISCLAIMER�Dear government health agencies, concerned citizens, and slayers: Any mention of vampires, or other creatures of the night, or blood drinking of any kind in any context on this site is strictly pretend and is not meant to promote such practices or alliances with, or support of, undead persons in real life.

This RingSurf Gay Diary site is owned by Badsnake.
[ next | previous | random | list | join ]


This Redefining Beautiful website owned by Badsnake.
ringsurf

[ <-- | ? | --> | all ]

badsnake profile __ browse members __ recommend me __ get your own