badsnake page head green
Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Bad's Blog

Going Nowhere

Pass me a note.

Heroes, Heartthrobs,
and Legionnaire Loyalists

Anenigma
August Dreams
Dichroic
Gawain
Grouse
Haptotrope
Lapisllong
Marn
Mechaieh
Miguelito
Oblivia
Pischina
Snowy
Zen Slut

Please don't let me get this 2002-02-07 10:17 a.m. Deb wasn't feeling well on Tuesday evening and figured if she took it easy on Wednesday, her day off, she'd be fine to go to work today. So yesterday she did laundry and dishes and by the time I got home she was in bed. "Guess what. You're making dinner," she said. Okay. She said she didn't care what I made, so I went with the planned menu since it was something I can make: fried livers and gizzards with turnip greens on the side. As I always say, there's nothin' ailin' ya that fried organ meat can't fix.

We had dinner and went to bed at about 10:30. I woke up this morning around 2:30 a.m. to the sounds of HYOOOORKKK-BLOOSH. Sat bolt upright, thinking, "oh shit." And it wasn't Angel or one of the cats, it was Deb. My first thought wasn't, "is my baby okay?" Obviously, she was not okay. That was a given. So my first thought was, "oh, that's going to be disgusting to clean up." But Deb, my ever resourceful wife, had known she was feeling that kind of bleeachy and had a plastic wastebasket by the bed just in case. Thank you, thank you, sweetie. All I had to do was empty and clean out the wastebasket�pretty gross in itself considering what we had for dinner.

I think my nummer has the flu. She says it hurts all over and I think she has a temperature. We only have a rectal thermometer in the house (I have no idea why we have a rectal thermometer) and I'm not even going to suggest using it. I should've bought a regular thermometer on my last drugstore run (cough drops last night, tissues, Saltines and gingerale this morning), but I forgot. Though, as Deb said, what difference would it make if we knew what her temperature is? Mmmm. Not much I guess. I stayed home from work so that I can take care of her, fetch tea, and make sure she stays in bed. Good thing there's a CVS just two blocks away. Though now that I think about it, I guess there's a CVS within two blocks of every point in the continental United States these days.

-==[]==-

I've done three crossword puzzles this morning, but I have a little handicap. Grouse has mentioned that he works crossword puzzles by certain rules to make it more interesting. He starts with one-down or one-across and can't write in any word that doesn't come from that beginning or unless the answer is Tuesday Weld or some such nonsense. That's not my problem. My handicap is that I want to put in sexually related answers. This morning one clue was four-letters, "long and impressive." My brain says the answer is "hung," of course. The puzzle makers decided the answer is "epic." What kind of crappy, boring answer is that? And when the clue is "Don't ___!" my answer is "stop," or "move," or "come yet." But it's only supposed to be three letters. Maybe it's "cum." I don't really like that spelling, but I suppose it's valid.

-==[]==-

Moving on - 12:11 p.m. , 2007-08-14

Where the hell have I been? - 12:10 p.m. , 2007-02-19

Holy shit! - 2:24 p.m. , 2006-01-11

Stuffing recipe - 6:17 p.m. , 2005-12-13

Good Life Update - 10:22 a.m. , 2005-11-11

prev =|||= next

What do you have to say for yourself?
(comments on this particular entry)

0 instances of lip so far


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



My current Google Bingo card
-{SEX ME UP}-
All images on this site are �Badsnake unless otherwise noted.
DISCLAIMER�Dear government health agencies, concerned citizens, and slayers: Any mention of vampires, or other creatures of the night, or blood drinking of any kind in any context on this site is strictly pretend and is not meant to promote such practices or alliances with, or support of, undead persons in real life.

This RingSurf Gay Diary site is owned by Badsnake.
[ next | previous | random | list | join ]


This Redefining Beautiful website owned by Badsnake.
ringsurf

[ <-- | ? | --> | all ]

badsnake profile __ browse members __ recommend me __ get your own