badsnake page head green
Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Bad's Blog

Going Nowhere

Pass me a note.

Heroes, Heartthrobs,
and Legionnaire Loyalists

Anenigma
August Dreams
Dichroic
Gawain
Grouse
Haptotrope
Lapisllong
Marn
Mechaieh
Miguelito
Oblivia
Pischina
Snowy
Zen Slut

Goin' back to Callie 2001-11-14 9:51 a.m. Much news from Rancho Lesbiano. First, Deb and I signed a metric buttload of paperwork yesterday morning to finalize our line of home equity credit with our mortgage bank so that we can get the utility room worked on. It'll probably be another four weeks before the contractor can begin work. He's meeting with Deb this morning.

Finance is so strange. To get the lowest interest rate (5.5%, going down to 5% in the beginning of Dec.), we had to apply for a line of credit way, way higher than what we need, and then we have to use $10,000 of it (not USE it use it, but agree to pay interest on that much) to get closing costs waived. And then we can't pay more than minimum payments until after a year has passed. The bank wants their due, I guess. I wonder if, in the end, it would've been cheaper to use my credit card with a higher interest rate and pay the whole loan off in four or five months than taking the home equity credit. Though, you don't know what will happen in the next four or five months, and I may end up being happy that I've got the extra debt at a very low rate. I still plan to pay it off in a big chunk as soon as that year is up.

Speaking of not knowing what would happen in the next few months, the psyCOO sat down the editorial dept. yesterday and let us know that the board had voted to kill one of my magazines. But when our printer found out they'd be losing that job, they offered to give us a huge discount. Now the magazine is going to be six issues a year instead of twelve, and I'm betting that I'll lose at least one staff member. I am praying that it will not be our most senior staff member, whom the psyCOO obviously dislikes.

I'll also find myself in Santa Clara, California, in early January for a whirlwind press junket. Fly in on a Saturday, leave on Sunday. Jake and Deb are trying to get me to stay longer to make it a more pleasant trip, but I can't think of what I would do. Hmmm. Looks like it's less than 50 miles from San Francisco.

I can see the stress of renting a car and trying to find my way around subtracting years from my lifespan, though.

Tomorrow night, the Basset Hound Rescue people are making a "home visit" to make sure that we're being good parents to Angel. At least it's not a surprise home visit.

Rescue Volunteer: "Is this a new sort of dog toy?"
Badsnake: "Ahh! No! It's one of my dildoes! Bad dog! Bad dog!"

-==[]==-

Moving on - 12:11 p.m. , 2007-08-14

Where the hell have I been? - 12:10 p.m. , 2007-02-19

Holy shit! - 2:24 p.m. , 2006-01-11

Stuffing recipe - 6:17 p.m. , 2005-12-13

Good Life Update - 10:22 a.m. , 2005-11-11

prev =|||= next

What do you have to say for yourself?
(comments on this particular entry)

0 instances of lip so far


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



My current Google Bingo card
-{SEX ME UP}-
All images on this site are �Badsnake unless otherwise noted.
DISCLAIMER�Dear government health agencies, concerned citizens, and slayers: Any mention of vampires, or other creatures of the night, or blood drinking of any kind in any context on this site is strictly pretend and is not meant to promote such practices or alliances with, or support of, undead persons in real life.

This RingSurf Gay Diary site is owned by Badsnake.
[ next | previous | random | list | join ]


This Redefining Beautiful website owned by Badsnake.
ringsurf

[ <-- | ? | --> | all ]

badsnake profile __ browse members __ recommend me __ get your own