badsnake page head green
Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Bad's Blog

Going Nowhere

Pass me a note.

Heroes, Heartthrobs,
and Legionnaire Loyalists

Anenigma
August Dreams
Dichroic
Gawain
Grouse
Haptotrope
Lapisllong
Marn
Mechaieh
Miguelito
Oblivia
Pischina
Snowy
Zen Slut

Spoon! 2001-11-08 5:11 p.m. Well, I just got to see the presidential motorcade pass by on the way to the CDC. Ever since I started working in this highrise, I've wanted to see a rolling roadblock down (or up) the highway. It was pretty cool. Lots of cops, lots of SUVs, one of those black helicopters you're always hearing conspiracy freaks talk about, something that looked like an ambulance (I couldn't tell, exactly), and several minutes when there was absolutely no traffic on I-85 northbound just before the motorcade came by. That was an interesting sight. But it really was a minimum of disruption. Didn't take long at all.

I hope George gives those CDC folks a buttload of money to buy new refridgerators.

-==[]==-

"The Tick" premieres tonight. I hope it doesn't suck wind. Pilots are usually boring anyway, but it's all going to be in the timing and the voices, and how the actors handle themselves as ridiculous superheroes. I mean, you can do a lot of stuff in a cartoon that you just can't do very well in a live-action sitcom. Like having The Tick leap from building to building, smashing the stonework of every edifice he lands on. Or baker villains who make gingerbread men that come to life and attack by the hundreds. Or a bad guy with a chair instead of a head, who carves the letters CHA on the moon. Or a man-eating cow. They'll have to be awfully creative to get it right. I wonder if the original writer, Ben Edlund is working on this at all. He was the genious who made The Tick all that it was. Anything less will probably be a poor substitute. (Post Script: Oooh! Ooooh! From the Tick website that I linked before, it looks like Edlund IS writing for the show. Whew. Sigh of relief.)

-==[]==-

In the About Damn Time department, we're finally getting an executive editor. She was actually our first pick, but she took a different job. Apparently that job didn't work out, so since the position was still open (we've been without an EE since July) we actually got her. Whooeee! I hope I like her. I hope she doesn't notice how much I goof off at work.

I'm going to try to work on the last of the calendar pics tomorrow. They need some digital retouching, and I don't want it to look like a half-assed job. When it's ready, and the girls have looked over the images, I'm going to start taking orders.

Well, I guess you guys could start giving me orders now so I know how many to get. Send your name and address to [email protected] to secure your 2002 Rancho Lesbiano calendar now.

Time to head home. Hey. What if the president's address interrupts The Tick? Garg! don'tthinkaboutit don'tthinkaboutit don'tthinkaboutit

-==[]==-

Moving on - 12:11 p.m. , 2007-08-14

Where the hell have I been? - 12:10 p.m. , 2007-02-19

Holy shit! - 2:24 p.m. , 2006-01-11

Stuffing recipe - 6:17 p.m. , 2005-12-13

Good Life Update - 10:22 a.m. , 2005-11-11

prev =|||= next

What do you have to say for yourself?
(comments on this particular entry)

0 instances of lip so far


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



My current Google Bingo card
-{SEX ME UP}-
All images on this site are �Badsnake unless otherwise noted.
DISCLAIMER�Dear government health agencies, concerned citizens, and slayers: Any mention of vampires, or other creatures of the night, or blood drinking of any kind in any context on this site is strictly pretend and is not meant to promote such practices or alliances with, or support of, undead persons in real life.

This RingSurf Gay Diary site is owned by Badsnake.
[ next | previous | random | list | join ]


This Redefining Beautiful website owned by Badsnake.
ringsurf

[ <-- | ? | --> | all ]

badsnake profile __ browse members __ recommend me __ get your own