badsnake page head green
Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Bad's Blog

Going Nowhere

Pass me a note.

Heroes, Heartthrobs,
and Legionnaire Loyalists

Anenigma
August Dreams
Dichroic
Gawain
Grouse
Haptotrope
Lapisllong
Marn
Mechaieh
Miguelito
Oblivia
Pischina
Snowy
Zen Slut

How much can I chew? 2001-10-19 4:46 p.m. Well, I've gotten a positive response to the calendar idea, but not overwhelming, so I might be able to give them away (so much easier). I've sent some test pics off to EZPrints to see how the color looks with the format I've got them in now. I highly recommend EZ, by the way. They're very reasonably priced, and the prints are good quality. But, if you start screwing around with the color adjustments in Photoshop, as I tend to do, you can come up with some weird looking stuff. Much to my disappointment as a fledgling digital imager, all of my attempts at "improvement" have generally turned out to be failures. The pictures from my Canon turn out better if I haven't done anything at all to them. I tried to neutralize the gray (which I learned how to do in a Photoshop Expert class) in one photo of Deb that I sent, and her skin tones came out looking frighteningly vampirish.

I also sent a neat picture of Jake getting a haircut at Kidd's with a Photoshop artistic filter (dry brush) applied. I want to see how that turns out. I also ordered one of everything in both glossy and matte so that I can decide which I like better. I love projects.

And speaking of projects, I signed up for a fairly silly one today that Gay Girl sent me a link for. It's the National Novel Writing Month site. It's sort of a national project to challenge people to write a 50,000 word novel in a month. It's not the quality that matters, but the completion. As retarded as that sounds, I kind of get it.

You don't know how many stories I've started and never finished. If I write a novel in a month, no matter how crappy it is, that sense of knowing that it is possible to start and finish a novel may help me get back on the horse with the novel project Sara and I started earlier this year.

I'm sure Deb's going to love this idea. "Sorry honey, can't spend time with you tonight. I've got to work on my crappy novel." Maybe she'll understand because she's actually completed a novel and has begun work on a second book. (No, it hasn't been accepted by a publisher yet.)

I'm going to go play with more photos now. *Grimmacing from the strain of trying to stay away from Curves Adjustments.*

-==[]==-

Moving on - 12:11 p.m. , 2007-08-14

Where the hell have I been? - 12:10 p.m. , 2007-02-19

Holy shit! - 2:24 p.m. , 2006-01-11

Stuffing recipe - 6:17 p.m. , 2005-12-13

Good Life Update - 10:22 a.m. , 2005-11-11

prev =|||= next

What do you have to say for yourself?
(comments on this particular entry)

0 instances of lip so far


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



My current Google Bingo card
-{SEX ME UP}-
All images on this site are �Badsnake unless otherwise noted.
DISCLAIMER�Dear government health agencies, concerned citizens, and slayers: Any mention of vampires, or other creatures of the night, or blood drinking of any kind in any context on this site is strictly pretend and is not meant to promote such practices or alliances with, or support of, undead persons in real life.

This RingSurf Gay Diary site is owned by Badsnake.
[ next | previous | random | list | join ]


This Redefining Beautiful website owned by Badsnake.
ringsurf

[ <-- | ? | --> | all ]

badsnake profile __ browse members __ recommend me __ get your own