badsnake page head green
Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Bad's Blog

Going Nowhere

Pass me a note.

Heroes, Heartthrobs,
and Legionnaire Loyalists

Anenigma
August Dreams
Dichroic
Gawain
Grouse
Haptotrope
Lapisllong
Marn
Mechaieh
Miguelito
Oblivia
Pischina
Snowy
Zen Slut

Taking time to be thankful 2003-08-21 4:08 p.m. Had a slight accident with Mr. Giles yesterday. Actually, it was Mini Mr. Giles, which Sara just gave me. She bought me one of the small-scale MINIs in the proper color scheme and I put it on the air vent on my dashboard so that it could be in the car but not rolling around. It's a very deeply vented air vent.

Well, I was driving home from the train station last night with the sunroof open and the windows down. There's a little left turn, right turn dogleg that I take most of the time on the way home, and I like to do it a little fast because what's the point of having a MINI if you don't have a little fun on the turns. So I turned left, then whipped right, and Mini Mr. Giles launches out the driver's side window and into the middle of the street. I was shocked, mortified, embarrassed, fascinated and amused all at the same time.

I pulled over and retrieved him. Couldn't find his missing headlight. There are some serious scratches across the top of the white roof. I'm just thankful he didn't roll out into the the really busy road that is the left-turn portion of the dogleg.

-==[]==-

I've been reminded lately that I haven't taken the time to be thankful for my wonderful life. Mostly I'm thankful for Deb and my family. (Deb and I are doing great. Had a fantastic date last night. She's all jiving with her pottery and finding happiness again. Jake and Sara are pretty busy lately and otherwise occupied, but vacation is coming up and we can all take a breather and relax soon. I'm feeling great lately.)

I'm thankful to have a good job that seems pretty secure. (And a freelance editing job that will put a little extra money in the account, even though it's sucking away most of my free time.)

I'm thankful that I get to be adventurous. (Going out to the club again on Saturday. Probably stag this time. I've been entertaining possibilities with two subs in town, but they both simultaneously stopped replying to my e-mail. *Bad sniffs underarms* Do I offend? [see: Jon Cryer, "Pretty In Pink" 1986])

I'm thankful for my health. (I'm down to 166.5 lbs now. That almost put me in the proper height/weight ratio for the "most preferred" rate of the life insurance I just bought. )

I'm thankful for how much better I feel since I went to therapy. My sessions have ended now, and the work was so worth it.

I'm thankful that I don't live in France this summer.

I'm thankful that my friend Terry is doing well after triple bypass open heart surgery.

I'm thankful that I'm getting to do more photography. I did some really cool portraits of a longtime friend/acquaintance that turned out very well.

I'm thankful that I can concentrate at work better now. Speaking of which ...

Bye for now. And thanks for all the marvelous compliments about the pic from the last entry.

Want to see a few more? Visit my new personals web page.

-==[]==-

Moving on - 12:11 p.m. , 2007-08-14

Where the hell have I been? - 12:10 p.m. , 2007-02-19

Holy shit! - 2:24 p.m. , 2006-01-11

Stuffing recipe - 6:17 p.m. , 2005-12-13

Good Life Update - 10:22 a.m. , 2005-11-11

prev =|||= next

What do you have to say for yourself?
(comments on this particular entry)

4 instances of lip so far


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



My current Google Bingo card
-{SEX ME UP}-
All images on this site are �Badsnake unless otherwise noted.
DISCLAIMER�Dear government health agencies, concerned citizens, and slayers: Any mention of vampires, or other creatures of the night, or blood drinking of any kind in any context on this site is strictly pretend and is not meant to promote such practices or alliances with, or support of, undead persons in real life.

This RingSurf Gay Diary site is owned by Badsnake.
[ next | previous | random | list | join ]


This Redefining Beautiful website owned by Badsnake.
ringsurf

[ <-- | ? | --> | all ]

badsnake profile __ browse members __ recommend me __ get your own