badsnake page head green
Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Bad's Blog

Going Nowhere

Pass me a note.

Heroes, Heartthrobs,
and Legionnaire Loyalists

Anenigma
August Dreams
Dichroic
Gawain
Grouse
Haptotrope
Lapisllong
Marn
Mechaieh
Miguelito
Oblivia
Pischina
Snowy
Zen Slut

End of slayage 2003-05-20 3:00 p.m. Let us all observe a moment of slayerly intenseness to commemorate the last episode of Buffy. May it be a good one. The current bid for Evil Willow's outfit is over $3,000 on buffyauction.com with five days to go. I wonder if it will be the top money maker. Giles' leather satchel went for almost $4,000.

I've had a great couple of days and a wonderful date last night. Less anxiety and depression. In fact, some actual happiness. It's been a while since that happened. Still searching for a non-family friend or activity, though. Looked into rugby, but the time committment is too much. Two two-hour practices a week plus games on Saturday and occasional weekend tournaments. Yow. The online bios of the local team players are great, though. Those women sound like a lot of fun. There's also that pesky potential injury factor. Maybe I'll just ask if I can go take pictures of them. I'm going to be trying out medium-format photography for the first time soon.

Tomorrow is therapy day. Looks like my insurance might reimburse me for about 70% of it if I jump through enough paperwork hoops and bare my soul to them to get their permission. Ack. But we could SO use that money. Our Florida condo rates went up for our annual vacation, and therapy has leeched our reserves pretty good.

I lost 3 pounds this past week, and that takes me to a total of 12. Amazing. I guess I would have to give Weight Watchers my thumbs-up endorsement. I think the office competition helps my determination, too.

This weekend Deb and I will be heading to my grandmother's house to help clean it out. Should be two days of back-breaking labor. Whee.

Yard sale went well and we got rid of a lot of stuff. Some stuff I refused to send to Value Village. Still have some Breyers left. And my motorcycle saddlebags. And a very cool vintage cookie press with all the little interchangeable disks to make different shapes. And no one wanted my DiFranco Family album (They were Menudo before Menudo was Menudo). What's up with that?

Moving on - 12:11 p.m. , 2007-08-14

Where the hell have I been? - 12:10 p.m. , 2007-02-19

Holy shit! - 2:24 p.m. , 2006-01-11

Stuffing recipe - 6:17 p.m. , 2005-12-13

Good Life Update - 10:22 a.m. , 2005-11-11

prev =|||= next

What do you have to say for yourself?
(comments on this particular entry)

3 instances of lip so far


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



My current Google Bingo card
-{SEX ME UP}-
All images on this site are �Badsnake unless otherwise noted.
DISCLAIMER�Dear government health agencies, concerned citizens, and slayers: Any mention of vampires, or other creatures of the night, or blood drinking of any kind in any context on this site is strictly pretend and is not meant to promote such practices or alliances with, or support of, undead persons in real life.

This RingSurf Gay Diary site is owned by Badsnake.
[ next | previous | random | list | join ]


This Redefining Beautiful website owned by Badsnake.
ringsurf

[ <-- | ? | --> | all ]

badsnake profile __ browse members __ recommend me __ get your own