badsnake page head green
Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Bad's Blog

Going Nowhere

Pass me a note.

Heroes, Heartthrobs,
and Legionnaire Loyalists

Anenigma
August Dreams
Dichroic
Gawain
Grouse
Haptotrope
Lapisllong
Marn
Mechaieh
Miguelito
Oblivia
Pischina
Snowy
Zen Slut

It's snowing again and I'm still dead. -- George Mallory 2001-06-20 12:53 a.m. I guess I'm going to have to learn how to be more succinct so that I don't have to type as much. Hah. Yeah, right.

The day is going well. I finished my first Bryce tutorial with only mild confusion about where the hell the ground plane is and such (I just couldn't see it). I tried to fill up a pond with water and ended up with a Mt. Ararat-type flood situation. Nothing but desert peaks sticking up out of the vast plain of water. Hmm. I fixed it with some number guesses and repositioning nudges. Interesting software.

Had a lovely night with Deb last night. We polished off a bunch of leftovers and now you can see more than three inches into the fridge. Watched "Pretty In Pink" on TV and noted what a stupid prick Andrew McCarthy's character was. Molly should've taken Jon Cryer. Yes, it was a waste of two hours for our brains, but we spent the evening with each other, laughing and mocking. You can't ask for more.

I finished reading "The Second Death of George Mallory" and Reinhold Messner's little italicized trips into Mallory's head just got worse and worse. I wish I had the book with me so I could directly quote a few. At one point, he was quoting a diary of one of the other team members, writing on going up to look in vain for Mallory and Irvine. Something like "We looked for any sign of them but found none." After which, Messner leaps into Mallory's voice and says, "They could not see me. I had fallen much further below the ledge." Thanks for the dead guy POV, Rein. He also had the gall to speak for Mallory on the discovery of his body 75 years later.

And another thing that ticked me off to no end is that he practically ignored the fact that Andrew Irvine disappeared and died up there, too. Why didn't Messner's Dead Mallory voice say, "Hey! Look twelve feet to the left and down and you'll find my good buddy Andrew, too"? In the last section of the book, he doesn't even mention Irvine anymore. It's like he didn't fall and get killed in the exact same summit attempt that Mallory did. It feels more like he must've just quietly vaporized and left George to do it by himself. I don't get it.

Final thought for the day (maybe): Everyone go visit ZenSlut, who wishes she could be on my Ethical Sluts ring but can't because her journal isn't part of Diaryland. She's great. Awesome site.

But don't forget about me. Come back tomorrow. Please.

-==[]==-

Moving on - 12:11 p.m. , 2007-08-14

Where the hell have I been? - 12:10 p.m. , 2007-02-19

Holy shit! - 2:24 p.m. , 2006-01-11

Stuffing recipe - 6:17 p.m. , 2005-12-13

Good Life Update - 10:22 a.m. , 2005-11-11

prev =|||= next

What do you have to say for yourself?
(comments on this particular entry)

0 instances of lip so far


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



My current Google Bingo card
-{SEX ME UP}-
All images on this site are �Badsnake unless otherwise noted.
DISCLAIMER�Dear government health agencies, concerned citizens, and slayers: Any mention of vampires, or other creatures of the night, or blood drinking of any kind in any context on this site is strictly pretend and is not meant to promote such practices or alliances with, or support of, undead persons in real life.

This RingSurf Gay Diary site is owned by Badsnake.
[ next | previous | random | list | join ]


This Redefining Beautiful website owned by Badsnake.
ringsurf

[ <-- | ? | --> | all ]

badsnake profile __ browse members __ recommend me __ get your own